obsessed xx: Atoms For Peace new track “Default”!!!! Be. Still. My. HEART.

Trying to refrain from squealing like a school girl, the world received an absolute gift today: “Default” the new track from Atoms For Peace Thom Yorke’s supergroup with Nigel Godrich and Flea. As you may have guessed, my ears are straight up crying tears of joy it’s so damn beautiful. Thom Yorke is definitely a divine being in music that can do absolutely no wrong. His music has an intriguing magic that wreaks intelligence, importance, absolute brilliance, and inspiration. I always get into a sweet groove when listening to Atoms For Peace, and seeing them live in NY a couple of years ago is one of my dearest memories. “Default” is available to download now through XL Recordings, so you can join me in finding your happy place with “Default” on repeat as the soundtrack. The track has an official release date set for September 10th. The new album will follow soon, happy birthday to us alllll!!!!!!

xx Cheryl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s